Festival Weekends | Alabama Shakespeare Festival
1.334.271.5353 info@asf.net
Experience transformative theatrical productions during our Festival Weekends!
See anywhere from two to five plays, and enjoy behind-the-scenes opportunities, special engagements, stimulating conversations, and more.

 

Festival Weekends + Ticket Options

Make the most of your visit with a 4- or 5-show Festival Weekend subscription and save up to 20% on tickets.

April 10 – 14

Wednesday, April 10 @ 2:00 p.m. — Steel Magnolias

Thursday, April 11 @ 7:00 p.m. — Into the Breeches; As You Like It

Friday, April 12 @ 7:00 p.m. — Romeo & Juliet; Into the Breeches

Saturday, April 13 @ 10:00 a.m. — Shakespeare In Depth

Saturday, April 13 @ 10:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. — Backstage Tours

Saturday, April 13 @ 2:00 p.m. — Romeo & Juliet; Steel Magnolias

Saturday, April 13 — Postshow Discussion**: Romeo & Juliet

Saturday, April 13 @ 7:00 p.m. — Our Town; Steel Magnolias

Sunday, April 14 @ 3:00 p.m. — Into the Breeches; Romeo & Juliet

April 17 – 21

Wednesday, April 17 @ 7:00 p.m. — Steel Magnolias

Thursday, April 18 @ 7:00 p.m. — Steel Magnolias; As You Like It

Friday, April 19 @ 7:00 p.m. — Romeo & Juliet; Steel Magnolias

Saturday, April 20 @ 11:15 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. — Backstage Tours

Saturday, April 20 @ 2:00 p.m. — Romeo & Juliet; Into the Breeches

Saturday, April 20 — Postshow Discussion**: Romeo & Juliet

Saturday, April 20 @ 4:30 p.m. — Narrated Changeover**: Octagon Stage

Saturday, April 20 @ 7:00 p.m. — Our Town; Steel Magnolias

Sunday, April 21 @ 3:00 p.m. — Our Town; Steel Magnolias

April 24 – 28

Wednesday, April 24 @ 7:00 p.m. — Steel Magnolias

Thursday, April 25 @ 7:00 p.m. — Steel Magnolias; As You Like It

Friday, April 26 @ 7:00 p.m. — Our Town; Steel Magnolias

Saturday, April 27 @ 10:00 a.m. — Winnie-the-Pooh

Saturday, April 27 @ 11:00 a.m. — Backstage Tour*

Saturday, April 27 @ 2:00 p.m. — Our Town; Steel Magnolias

Saturday, April 27 — Postshow Discussion**: Our Town

Saturday, April 27 @ 7:00 p.m. — Romeo & Juliet; Into the Breeches

Sunday, April 28 @ 3:00 p.m. — Romeo & Juliet; Into the Breeches

Planning Your Visit

Alabama Shakespeare Festival strives to ensure every patron has an enjoyable, memorable, and inspiring experience, whether you are seeing you first play or you’ve subscribed for fifteen years. If you are new to Alabama Shakespeare Festival, click here to find a few helpful tips for your visit.

*Tours must be booked in advance by 5:00p.m the Wednesday before.
To book a backstage tour, contact Stan Thomas at sthomas@asf.net or 334.271.5530.

**Free community event.